Content
 BigPicture

About BigPicture

BigPicture installation

Quick start with BigPicture

BigPicture Export

Tutorials and tips

Integrations

 BigPicture release notes

BigPicture Cloud Backlog

 BigGantt

About BigGantt

BigGantt - Important Notice

BigGantt installation

BigGantt Cloud Backlog

 BigGantt release notes

Shortcuts
 Release notes
 BigPicture
 Jira Cloud

 Jira Server

 Trello

 BigGantt
 Jira Cloud

 Jira Server

 BigTemplate
 Jira Cloud

 Jira Server

 BigPicture Enterprise
 Jira Cloud

 Jira Server

Knowledge Base

Tutorials and tips

Search

Roles can be defined in the plugin administration menu. By default, 3 roles will be installed:

  • Developer
  • Tester
  • Project Manager

In order to access this section, you need JIRA administrator permissions.

 

To add a new role, simply click the button in the upper-right corner:

Name, color, code and description are all required to make a role. The code can only have up to 10 characters. After clicking Edit next to any role already defined, you will see the same screen, just filled with your data.

Deleting roles has no warnings - once clicked, a role will immediately disappear!