The last but not least is the Program deletion mode. This functionality allows privileged users to delete App's Program. Do not worry though, as it only deletes the portfolio (WBS, Gantt) view in your application for specific tasks which are included in it, though no Jira issues will be erased during the process.
Your Program Scope, Synchronization, Permissions, Perspectives, Quick Filters assigned to the Program, Artificial Tasks and other non-Jira components will also be erased. Also User Configuration linked to this Program will be erased, yet if another time user would wish to recreate the 'portfolio' in the form of a Program with exactly the same conditions, the chart and Waterfall Panel should also look the same.
Deleting a Program is an action that cannot be undone, so please use this feature with caution!