This mode is available only to app admin users. It prevents all users from moving the task using the app interface. The work item can be still updated by editing it in Jira.
Tasks will behave according to the following rules:
- Task in "lock mode" can not be moved directly by the user.
- Task in "lock mode" can not be moved indirectly via dependencies.
To learn about other task modes go to the Task modes page.