Content
 BigPicture

About BigPicture

BigPicture installation and updates

Quick start with BigPicture

BigPicture Sizing Guide

Cloud vs. Server - Key Differences in BigPicture on These Platforms

BigPicture Export

Progress Tracking

Tutorials and tips

Integrations

 BigPicture release notes

BigPicture Cloud Backlog

 BigGantt

About BigGantt

BigGantt - Important Notice

BigGantt installation and updates

BigGantt Cloud Backlog

Cloud vs. Server - Key Differences in BigPicture on These Platforms

 BigGantt release notes

Shortcuts
 Release notes
 BigPicture
 Jira Cloud

 Jira Server

 Trello

 BigGantt
 Jira Cloud

 Jira Server

 BigTemplate
 Jira Cloud

 Jira Server

 BigPicture Enterprise
 Jira Cloud

 Jira Server

Knowledge Base

Tutorials and tips

Search

Security - Permissions for everyone

By the default 'Permissions For Everyone' is enabled. While it is ON every logged in user has the same (Administrative) level of permissions to all programs while working with the application and the per program Roles will be disabled:


This setting is useful when managing small projects or while evaluating our plugin. It is easier to test and learn how things work but a live environment may require more advanced access control.

Security - Default Roles


After clicking the "Assign roles" button, you will be redirected to global security screen where you can grant access to all plugin programs (except for private programs as described below). It is possible to assign the following Roles to individual Users or Groups:

RoleDescription
AdminUnderstood as Global admin or Main administrator, has access to all sections.
Program adminHas access to program configuration. Can configure, edit programs, edit program tasks and view programs.
Program creatorCan create programs, edit programs, edit tasks and view programs.
Program editorCan edit program tasks.
Program user

Read only access to programs. Cannot edit anything. In this mode the user will see the "read only" icon next to the program name.