Search

Content
 BigPicture

About BigPicture

BigPicture installation and updates

Quick start with BigPicture

BigPicture Sizing Guide

Cloud vs. Server - Key Differences in BigPicture on These Platforms

BigPicture Export

Progress Tracking

Tutorials and tips

Integrations

 BigPicture 7.10 and earlier

Concept of a Program

Setting up BigGantt and BigPicture to support next-gen projects


 BigPicture release notes

BigPicture Cloud Backlog

 BigGantt

About BigGantt

BigGantt installation and updates

Cloud vs. Server - Key Differences in BigPicture on These Platforms

 BigGantt release notes

Shortcuts
 Release notes
 BigPicture
 Jira Cloud

 Jira Server

 Trello

 BigGantt
 Jira Cloud

 Jira Server

 BigTemplate
 Jira Cloud

 Jira Server

 BigPicture Enterprise
 Jira Cloud

 Jira Server

Knowledge Base

Tutorials and tips

PLEASE NOTE THAT THIS ARTICLE IS OBSOLETE AND YOU SHOULD BE READING THIS PAGE.

Except for the Jira's Security which Jira Administrators set in their environment, our app also allows to assign users and groups to three different levels of permissions. If in the Jira Administration → Add-on's → (BIGGANTT / BIGPICTURE) Security Panel our Jira Administrator has selected 'Permissions For Everyone' then this setting cannot be configured as everyone has the same level of permissions. 

Our three levels of permissions are as follows: 

  • Program Reader (users are able to open the app and display Programs, yet nothing more than that)
  • Program Editor (users are allowed to create new Programs; they automatically have the access permissions to Programs in which they participate)
  • Program Admin (full permissions are granted for a given user/group, including Program configuration)

Please keep in mind that Program Administrators not necessarily need to be Jira Administrators. Depending on the privileges one holds in the company these may always vary.