Don't delete this message!
When you raise a support request through our Help Center, the system automatically responds with quite a long message. Our explicit intention is to create a single comprehensive reply - this ensures you have all the diagnostic information needed as soon as your service request is created. Faster processing of your request, and therefore its faster resolution, is the goal, so we hope you understand our perspective and do not treat our auto-reply as spam.
When you unsubscribe (click the ''Turn off this request's notifications" link at the bottom of the email), you will no longer receive any notification emails regarding a given ticket.
However, if you create a new ticket, we will send you notifications about this new ticket unless you decide to unsubscribe from such a thread as well.
When you are logged in to our portal, you can choose whether to subscribe or unsubscribe by clicking "Get notifications" or "Don't notify me" on a given thread page.
Also, at your request, our support can remove your email address from the 'Unsubscribed' list to make sure the system continues to send you all the notifications required.
Every auto-response sent by our system includes a warning about the possibility of getting unsubscribed from the request's updates by mistake. This is indicated by three exclamation marks in yellow triangles.
A user may also get unsubscribed themselves directly from within the ticket by clicking on "Don't notify me."
For a user to re-subscribe, they need to reaccess their ticket and click on "Get notifications."
The user can access a support ticket in different ways. If a user reached out via our Help Center, they can easily get their ticket open using "My requests."
Those who reached out via e-mail may access their ticket by clicking on "View request" on the very bottom or "To see your ticket, click here" in the first line of the auto-response they got.
For that reason, we do not recommend deleting/archiving/marking as read (unless it's been read for real) that auto-message until the support request gets resolved.