Search

Categories
 BigPicture

About BigPicture

BigPicture installation and updates

Quick start with BigPicture

BigPicture Sizing Guide

Cloud vs. Server - Key Differences in BigPicture on These Platforms

BigPicture Export

Progress Tracking

Tutorials and tips

Integrations

 BigPicture 7.10 and earlier

Concept of a Program

Setting up BigGantt and BigPicture to support next-gen projects


 BigPicture release notes

BigPicture Cloud Backlog

 BigGantt

About BigGantt

BigGantt installation and updates

Cloud vs. Server - Key Differences in BigPicture on These Platforms

 BigGantt release notes

Shortcuts
 Release notes
 BigPicture
 Jira Cloud

 Jira Server

 Trello

 BigPicture Enterprise
 Jira Cloud

 Jira Server

 BigGantt
 Jira Cloud

 Jira Server

 BigTemplate
 Jira Cloud

 Jira Server

Knowledge Base

Tutorials and tips

Trust Center

BigPicture 8 is here!

Discover the landmark edition of the Atlassian Marketplace top-selling app! The new version is available to all Cloud, Server and Data Center users. Visit BigPicture 8 Documentation to learn more about it.

Controlling anonymous access to Jira

Jira allows anonymous users viewing issues that have been configured to be accessible by the group "Anyone". In such a case logging in to Jira is not necessary to view for example bug issues that you want to make public for your customers' convenience.

Controlling access to BigPicture/BigGantt 

As explained in this article BigPicture and BigGantt do not allow anonymous access i.e. you must be able to log into Jira in order to have access to BigPicture/BigGantt. It is dictated by security reasons.

If a user has Jira access, this user needs to have at least the lowest BigPicture/BigGantt Global user role defined in the Security configuration of the BigPicture/BigGantt plugin.


FAQ - what if I use the settings like below?
  1. Action: Add the Anyone group to the Global roles.
    Answer: It is not possible.
  2. Action: Use Permissions for Anyone settings.
    Answer: It will grant access to all the plugins settings for any logged in users but not the anonymous users.


In case it is still not clear we are more than happy to answer all customer inquiries through our support channel